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Taxpaying Wisconsin Residents of Wisconsin Deserve First Chance For Bear and Bobcat Hunting Permits.

Average 8 year waiting period is inappropriate for property owners of the State of Wisconsin
Populations of Bear and Bobcats are High

At present, state law does not help tax paying residents the ability to harvest a Bear or Bobcat on their own land
unless they follow the long waiting period. Property owners manage their property with food plots, cut trails
timber, insurance and paying taxes.

Thinning out the Bear and Bobcat population will help Wisconsin’s young Deer Heard grow again.

Be it resolved that the Conservation Congress at it’s annual meeting held in Douglas County, April 13, 2015
that the Conservation Congress work with the Department to take action to correct this situation by introducing
rule change allowing Residents of 5 years or more with 40 acres or more have first chance for a Bear or Bobcat
harvest permit provided its on their property when harvested with either gun or bow.
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