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Eliminate Fishing License & Stamp Requirements for 16 & 17 Year
Olds

Currently, 16 & 17 year olds must purchase a $7.00 Fishing License to fish any body of
water in the state of Wisconsin. They must also purchase a $10.00 Great Lakes
Salmon/Trout Stamp to fish for salmon/trout on Lake Michigan or Lake Superior and/or
a $10.00 Inland Trout Stamp to fish for trout on any inland body of water

Wisconsin should eliminate all fishing license and stamp requirements for 16 & 17 year
olds

In an effort to: increase opportunity for youth; simplify fishing rules by eliminating fishing
license and stamp requirements for youth

BE IT RESOLVED, the Conservation Congress at its annual meeting held in Racine
County on April 9, 2012, recommends that the Department of Natural Resources work
with the State Legislature to introduce legislation that would eliminate fishing license
and stamp requirements for youth 16 & 17 years of age.
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